Love, Live and Garden

Hello and welcome to Love, Live and Garden.  I’m Nadia. Here is a little bit about me: I’m married with 3 kids. I am also a psychologist with 14 years of experience in that career.  I live in beautiful Southern California in a home with an exquisite rose garden and many unique fruit trees. Roses are among my favorite flowers. I especially love antique roses, unique colored roses and fragrant roses. I aspire to have a spice garden one day abound with a cinnamon tree and plenty of cardamom, turmeric, ginger and the list goes on. We all have goals! In fact one of my other goals is to get acquainted with different gardens around my community and around the globe. I absolutely love to see what other people are growing! I aim to feature different gardens around the globe on this blog. If you are interested in sharing photos of your sacred backyard space, please feel free to email me.

I have been itching to reinvent myself for quite some time now. With that, I’ve decided to be true to myself and consciously make decisions that will keep me on that path. That is a big part of why I started this blog. This is my attempt to speak my truth. I have an ‘inner mystic’, as I call it, that helps me see ordinary things in extraordinary ways. That inner mystic seems to be coming out of the closet more and more these days. I love the spoken word. I feel a strong connection to both the earth and the word. In them both lies a deep beauty.  And I’m a lover of all things beautiful; beautiful words, beautiful flowers, beautiful art and beautiful thoughts.

One of the things I really enjoy about my garden is that it is my “go to” spot.  I really love to go to my garden for my daily needs.  Why lay down on the couch to relax, when you can lay down on the green grass while looking up at a blue sky as butterflies and dragonflies whiz by? Why buy the ingredients you use in your favorite recipes when you can harvest them from your garden? Even if you don’t have a large space, come with me on this journey where I aim to really cultivate a relationship with the strip of earth that my family lives on. You on your strip of earth and me on mine, there is no telling what could transpire! But in the end, I’m sure it will all be just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

